play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Route One Car Sales

At Route One Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Route One Car Sales

Route One Car Sales
5
4.2

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sean L on 14 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a truck from Route one a short time later some small issues developed I called them and they immediately set to sorting the problems out ordered what was required and got it back on the road quickly. They kept me informed of what was happening and got the works done at a time convenient to me they also provided an RAC warranty The service is excellent and I highly recommend them. Thank you all at Route one !


  • 5

    Routeonecarsales

    By sam H on 27 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    They was really helpful and use full great service would use again


  • 5

    Route one car sales A+++

    By daniel S on 29 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars, nice friendly staff, amazing after sale care. Would definitely buy another 4x4, car, bike from here.


  • 5

    Better than a main dealer

    By keith M on 18 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Better than a main dealer. Car sold as described, Nissan warranty issues resolved before sale. Easy to deal with.


  • 5

    Excellent purchase

    By Luke C on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the start to finish I was delighted with the standard of service I received. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    excellent service, best van yet

    By Sacha S on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    this is my 3rd van and its the best one yet. thank you

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 21/02/19

    thanks for the comment,awaiting the 4th sale!!


  • 5

    Nissan 350z - please Check the car underneath!!!

    By Silja W on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought this Nissan 350z (same incredible good sounding description) a few months ago. It was running alright, clutch a bit stiff, but no major problems. Hand it in for a service, lift it up to check underneath... I was a bit speechless. I haven’t seen a car in such a terrible condition in a while. Driving was just not safe and to be honest I also wasn’t brave enough. Called the car dealership who refused to take the car back. After a lot of unprofessional conversations and taking legal action, I got the money back and the car dealer ship picked up the Nissan. I can just recommend anyone who has a look at it, make sure you have a closer look to the car (maybe...hopefully there was some work done). I had a good feeling first, but this whole story was very unsatisfying and frustrating. I hope nobody will make the same experience or mistake. Good luck with finding the right car!

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 19/09/19

    for a 15 year old sports car it had a corroded exhaust joint at the back which was blowing and surface corrosion to the exhaust mounting cradle,it was also noted that the rear springs and antiroll bar were showing signs of corrosion but infact are solid and are as good as the day they were fitted,the car still looks and drives great and only needed a new exhaust clamp to the rear.absolute over the top assessment and ridiculous main dealer frightening tactics to get loads of unneccesary work.it also had a great service record and a long mot with no mention on any of the old mots of corrosion.sorry you were totally frightened out of owning this great classic sports car.


  • 5

    Great communication, even better customer service!

    By Dean S on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot recommend this dealer enough! They have made a potentially difficult purchase into an easy one and have earnt my trust, which I might add is a difficult thing to do where used cars are concerned. If they say they are going to do something they will, one of the few genuine used car dealers out there! I for one will go back to them when the time comes.


  • 5

    Saving money

    By Frank R on 11 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to buy a ranger as I had been told by a garage my truck’s engine was beyond repair. After about 10 minutes the guy at Route One Car Sales walked over to my truck and had a look. He suggested it was the glow plugs at fault. I left my truck there overnight and picked it up the next day with new glow plugs and engine working perfectly. Very honest and helpful company, couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.


  • 5

    First Class Gold Plated Service

    By Keith P on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a second hand pick up truck from Route One, I can honestly state I have never experienced a higher quality of service from a dealer in my 40 years of driving/buying vehicles. We live in South Wales, (240 miles away), when we visited Route One, our Truck was not ready to collect due to the Truck requiring a new Turbo. The owner assured us that if we still wanted to purchase the truck, he would have it delivered to us in South Wales at no cost to us. He went 'above and beyond' what would normally be expected of a second hand car dealer. True to his word, once the truck had its new turbo fitted and tested, he delivered it to us. If you are reading this review because you have concerns about this dealership, I can assure you there is nothing to worry about, you can buy with confidence from Route One Car Sales. We spent about an hour at the show room, the quality & presentation of all the vehicles was absolutely first class. You will not be disappointed! Thank you.


‹ Prev Next ›

Route One Car Sales

Telephone:
07778 933216 01892 891357

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 09:00 - 14:30

Route One Car Sales

Address:
London Road,
FLIMWELL,
WADHURST,
EAST SUSSEX,
TN5 7QA