play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07778 933216 | 01892 891357
London Road, FLIMWELL, WADHURST, EAST SUSSEX, TN5 7QA

Customer reviews of Route One Car Sales

At Route One Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Route One Car Sales

Route One Car Sales
5
4.1

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great lads I’d highly recommend this garage

    By mark T on 18 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great set of lads at this garage , picked us up from train station , seen the motor (ford transit sport ) exactly as described if not better , paid my deposit and they had it ready two days later to drive away as promised , it needed new break pads and discs after I got it home and they told me to take it to a garage and they’d pay and true to there word !! My business is growing and il be back there later on if I need more Vehicles Good straight honest Garage I’d highly recommend To anyone


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By sean L on 14 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a truck from Route one a short time later some small issues developed I called them and they immediately set to sorting the problems out ordered what was required and got it back on the road quickly. They kept me informed of what was happening and got the works done at a time convenient to me they also provided an RAC warranty The service is excellent and I highly recommend them. Thank you all at Route one !


  • 5

    Routeonecarsales

    By sam H on 27 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    They was really helpful and use full great service would use again


  • 5

    Route one car sales A+++

    By daniel S on 29 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars, nice friendly staff, amazing after sale care. Would definitely buy another 4x4, car, bike from here.


  • 5

    Better than a main dealer

    By keith M on 18 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Better than a main dealer. Car sold as described, Nissan warranty issues resolved before sale. Easy to deal with.


  • 5

    Excellent purchase

    By Luke C on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the start to finish I was delighted with the standard of service I received. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    excellent service, best van yet

    By Sacha S on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    this is my 3rd van and its the best one yet. thank you

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 21/02/19

    thanks for the comment,awaiting the 4th sale!!


  • 5

    Purchased a Ranger Thunder not fit for purpose

    By Lindsay R on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great looking Ford Ranger in August 2019 that transpired to have the Engine Management light covered under the dash with sticky masking tape hiding the permanently lit orange glow. That was the start of the list of problems. Over the next six months the vehicle was unused as it was sat in garages the dealer offered a scrap Ranger as a donor for parts to be poached from to try and repair my Ranger. Not a professional organisation. RAC warranty invalid as vehicle had pre exsisting faults to sale. The full service history as advertised with the vehicle is not valid as the vehicle has gad a replacement engine. After involving Citisens Advice and reporting to Trading Standards as the dealer was extremley hostile. I eventually recieved a refund. I would not recommend.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 10/03/20

    absolute rubbish,you had a problem after 1 month with black smoke from the exhaust,you took it to a garage local to your address that diagnosed a faulty egr valve.i paid the garage £400 to fix.i never heard another thing thing untill 4 months later saying your car was still in the garage as they couldnt fix it.i sent a truck to collect it,fixed it a simple £16.00 valve and offered to return it it free of charge.you decided it was my fault for not knowing it was still in the garage all that time and wouldnt accept it back as your cicumstances had changed.the RAC cuistomer advice also told you that i was under no pbligation to refund as it was your fault for not contacting me for 4 months.why cant you tell the truth instyead of making up stories.the truck has sold to a very happy customer.your garage was at fault for not being able to diagnose a simple vacuum valve fault that my garage found in half hour.


  • 5

    Nissan 350z - please Check the car underneath!!!

    By Silja W on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought this Nissan 350z (same incredible good sounding description) a few months ago. It was running alright, clutch a bit stiff, but no major problems. Hand it in for a service, lift it up to check underneath... I was a bit speechless. I haven’t seen a car in such a terrible condition in a while. Driving was just not safe and to be honest I also wasn’t brave enough. Called the car dealership who refused to take the car back. After a lot of unprofessional conversations and taking legal action, I got the money back and the car dealer ship picked up the Nissan. I can just recommend anyone who has a look at it, make sure you have a closer look to the car (maybe...hopefully there was some work done). I had a good feeling first, but this whole story was very unsatisfying and frustrating. I hope nobody will make the same experience or mistake. Good luck with finding the right car!

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 19/09/19

    for a 15 year old sports car it had a corroded exhaust joint at the back which was blowing and surface corrosion to the exhaust mounting cradle,it was also noted that the rear springs and antiroll bar were showing signs of corrosion but infact are solid and are as good as the day they were fitted,the car still looks and drives great and only needed a new exhaust clamp to the rear.absolute over the top assessment and ridiculous main dealer frightening tactics to get loads of unneccesary work.it also had a great service record and a long mot with no mention on any of the old mots of corrosion.sorry you were totally frightened out of owning this great classic sports car.


  • 5

    Great communication, even better customer service!

    By Dean S on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot recommend this dealer enough! They have made a potentially difficult purchase into an easy one and have earnt my trust, which I might add is a difficult thing to do where used cars are concerned. If they say they are going to do something they will, one of the few genuine used car dealers out there! I for one will go back to them when the time comes.


‹ Prev Next ›