play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Route One Car Sales

At Route One Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Route One Car Sales

Route One Car Sales
5
3.9

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very clean and tidy cars

    By Tony N on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Best choice of pick up trucks in the south east. Very happy customer

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 26/08/18

    many thanks,


  • 5

    Nothing but dodgy repairs and time wasting

    By Daniel L on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First of all my Navara was great. Then a lot of black smoke was coming out of the exhaust which was diagnosed as an EGR valve fault, along side this one of the bushes had gone in the front. I contacted the owner of route one and raised my concerns and the truck was sent back for a week and was returned and I was informed the bush and EGR valve were replaced. They were not. The bush started acting up again so I got that fixed myself in the end, far quicker than their service. Then a horrendous noise was coming from the engine suspected timing chain, I had it low loaded back at my expense and it sat with route one for three weeks! I then got so fed up with the lies and lack of progress I went and picked it up myself. I then found after looking under the bonnet myself that were the egr valve is a lump of metal hanging out. I removed this and it was the miracle cure, no noise! So rather than replace both the fault bush and egr valve they did nothing! This cost me a total of a months work.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 05/09/18

    utter nonsence,had a noise that lasted for 3 minutes then dissappeared,no other problems but read the internet and self diagnosed that the timing chain was faulty.we had 3 different garages check over as customer would not take car untill a new timing chain was fitted.he was offered a loan car but declined,then offered a van so he could work but declined,fault turned out to be egr valve making a noise instead.very unreasonable customer who declined our help in keeping him on the road.


  • 5

    pick up truck

    By jack D on 04 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    very pleased great L200 pick up truck,came serviced and a new mot test and they even threw in a 6 month RAC warranty.shall be recommending these guys


  • 5

    nissan navara

    By lily M on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great truck,well pleased with it,good service provided,would certainly recommend


  • 5

    land rover range rover

    By sarah C on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    really impressed by the land rover very happy with the all round service


  • 5

    Top quality trader

    By Vincent P on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Route one car sales was a pleasure to buy from always happy to help and a truly genuine and friendly trader in my experience I am the second person in my family to buy from route one and will happily return to do business in the future


  • 5

    Unreasonable seller

    By Daniel H on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was searching for a low mileage 1.6 diesel Volvo c30. A great value 1.6 came up from this trader which I put a deposit on immediately not realising a petrol had incorrectly been picked up by my search. I spoke to the trader at 16:00 to make deposit, realised my mistake shortly after and emailed (as shut) to highlight my mistake and request my deposit back. Despite only having reserved the vehicle for 1 hour of business and an honest mistake, the trader refused to refund £200.00. Car remained advertised the whole time (i.e. no impact on trader) and additionally their site specifically says a deposit isn't required to reserve a car. Though within their right, I believe this is completely unreasonable given how quickly I attempted to rectify my error. I am following up with credit card company as I believe this also breaches distance selling rules. If you're making a deposit, be 100% as you'll not be getting it back easily if you make an error.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 03/03/18

    customer was advised that someone else was on there way to view this car when he rang to enquire about it,he immediatly left a deposit as he wanted to secure it as he couldnt get to view untill the following day.we phoned the other customer and advised them the car had now sold so they turned around and went home.the following morning customer calls to say he didnt realise it was a petrol model so didnt want to go ahead with the purchase,we explained that as we had lost a sale his deposit was non refunable as we did before he had left it.his mistake clearly marked as petrol and now is expecting us to refund.


  • 5

    Nissan navara

    By Megan D on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the pick up truck I recently bought very helpful and great service, would recommend them and will certainly go back for another car


  • 5

    Ford Ranger pickup

    By marcus m on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the Ford Ranger i purchased 2 weeks ago. Dealer done a full service including cambelt before i collected the vehicle which was a nice touch i thought. Will recommend to friends and family


  • 5

    Great car, Great service , Highly recommended

    By Leanne D on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a lovely BMW 3 Series from these guys, extremely happy with the car which had a brand new MOT, Full service and 6 months guarantee all included in the price. Brilliant service from first viewing to finally driving away. Will be a returning customer in the future


‹ Prev Next ›

Route One Car Sales

Telephone:
07778 933216 01580 211995

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Route One Car Sales

Address:
Iden Green Farm,
Goudhurst,
Kent,
TN17 2PA