play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Route One Car Sales

At Route One Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Route One Car Sales

Route One Car Sales

Based on 5 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Unreasonable seller

    By Daniel H on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was searching for a low mileage 1.6 diesel Volvo c30. A great value 1.6 came up from this trader which I put a deposit on immediately not realising a petrol had incorrectly been picked up by my search. I spoke to the trader at 16:00 to make deposit, realised my mistake shortly after and emailed (as shut) to highlight my mistake and request my deposit back. Despite only having reserved the vehicle for 1 hour of business and an honest mistake, the trader refused to refund £200.00. Car remained advertised the whole time (i.e. no impact on trader) and additionally their site specifically says a deposit isn't required to reserve a car. Though within their right, I believe this is completely unreasonable given how quickly I attempted to rectify my error. I am following up with credit card company as I believe this also breaches distance selling rules. If you're making a deposit, be 100% as you'll not be getting it back easily if you make an error.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 03/03/18

    customer was advised that someone else was on there way to view this car when he rang to enquire about it,he immediatly left a deposit as he wanted to secure it as he couldnt get to view untill the following day.we phoned the other customer and advised them the car had now sold so they turned around and went home.the following morning customer calls to say he didnt realise it was a petrol model so didnt want to go ahead with the purchase,we explained that as we had lost a sale his deposit was non refunable as we did before he had left it.his mistake clearly marked as petrol and now is expecting us to refund.

  • 5

    Nissan navara

    By Megan D on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the pick up truck I recently bought very helpful and great service, would recommend them and will certainly go back for another car

  • 5

    Ford Ranger pickup

    By marcus m on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the Ford Ranger i purchased 2 weeks ago. Dealer done a full service including cambelt before i collected the vehicle which was a nice touch i thought. Will recommend to friends and family

  • 5

    Great car, Great service , Highly recommended

    By Leanne D on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a lovely BMW 3 Series from these guys, extremely happy with the car which had a brand new MOT, Full service and 6 months guarantee all included in the price. Brilliant service from first viewing to finally driving away. Will be a returning customer in the future

  • 5

    Dishonest trader

    By Nicholas H on 06 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The vehicle (bmw 130i 2009) was not as described. Poor condition body and paint wise. Placed a deposit on £100 to hold the car, which was agreed would be refunded should we decide not to buy. Called the seller to inform him we were no longer interested as it would cost us several hundred pounds to have the front end re-painted and he said he'd refund the deposit. 4 days past and the deposit wasnt returned and he ignored calls and texts from me. When we fianlly spoke with the gentleman he told me he would not be returning the money. So essentially lied to both my partner and myself. The guy is someone who gives used car traders a bad name and would advise anyone considering buying a vehicle from this company to avoid at all costs!

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 12/10/17

    absolute rubbish,changed their minds and are making up bad points on the car,if it was that bad why leave a deposit!!!!non refundable deposit as we had other interested parties in the mean time that were told the car was sold.***DISHONEST CUSTOMER****

Route One Car Sales

07778 933216 01580 211995

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Route One Car Sales

Iden Green Farm,
TN17 2PA