play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07778 933216 | 01892 891357
London Road, FLIMWELL, Wadhurst, East Sussex, TN5 7QA

Customer reviews of Route One Car Sales

At Route One Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Route One Car Sales

Route One Car Sales
5
4.2

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent service, best van yet

    By Sacha S on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    this is my 3rd van and its the best one yet. thank you

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 21/02/19

    thanks for the comment,awaiting the 4th sale!!


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Jon H on 18 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased pick up one week ago .. No hassle ,no aggravation Vehicle was exactly as told before over the phone and upon arrival. Easy transaction. No hard sales, left alone to look over vehicle and test drive. Both father and son owners very helpful. They had identified minor fault with vehicle mirrors and had already ordered spare part. Reading some of the reviews on here I wonder if people have reviewed the right place. The quality of stock choice was excellent, so much so that every Pick up on the forecourt had sold. Very busy venue whichever is a good sign. Easy transaction ,V5 document received within a week. Would definitely use again. Highly recommended. 5 stars for sales and vehicle ..4 stars for Venue. If you didn’t know cars and a bit cautious the site might put you off. But don’t let it.


  • 5

    Purchased a Ranger Thunder not fit for purpose

    By Lindsay R on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great looking Ford Ranger in August 2019 that transpired to have the Engine Management light covered under the dash with sticky masking tape hiding the permanently lit orange glow. That was the start of the list of problems. Over the next six months the vehicle was unused as it was sat in garages the dealer offered a scrap Ranger as a donor for parts to be poached from to try and repair my Ranger. Not a professional organisation. RAC warranty invalid as vehicle had pre exsisting faults to sale. The full service history as advertised with the vehicle is not valid as the vehicle has gad a replacement engine. After involving Citisens Advice and reporting to Trading Standards as the dealer was extremley hostile. I eventually recieved a refund. I would not recommend.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 10/03/20

    absolute rubbish,you had a problem after 1 month with black smoke from the exhaust,you took it to a garage local to your address that diagnosed a faulty egr valve.i paid the garage £400 to fix.i never heard another thing thing untill 4 months later saying your car was still in the garage as they couldnt fix it.i sent a truck to collect it,fixed it a simple £16.00 valve and offered to return it it free of charge.you decided it was my fault for not knowing it was still in the garage all that time and wouldnt accept it back as your cicumstances had changed.the RAC cuistomer advice also told you that i was under no pbligation to refund as it was your fault for not contacting me for 4 months.why cant you tell the truth instyead of making up stories.the truck has sold to a very happy customer.your garage was at fault for not being able to diagnose a simple vacuum valve fault that my garage found in half hour.


  • 5

    Nissan 350z - please Check the car underneath!!!

    By Silja W on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought this Nissan 350z (same incredible good sounding description) a few months ago. It was running alright, clutch a bit stiff, but no major problems. Hand it in for a service, lift it up to check underneath... I was a bit speechless. I haven’t seen a car in such a terrible condition in a while. Driving was just not safe and to be honest I also wasn’t brave enough. Called the car dealership who refused to take the car back. After a lot of unprofessional conversations and taking legal action, I got the money back and the car dealer ship picked up the Nissan. I can just recommend anyone who has a look at it, make sure you have a closer look to the car (maybe...hopefully there was some work done). I had a good feeling first, but this whole story was very unsatisfying and frustrating. I hope nobody will make the same experience or mistake. Good luck with finding the right car!

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 19/09/19

    for a 15 year old sports car it had a corroded exhaust joint at the back which was blowing and surface corrosion to the exhaust mounting cradle,it was also noted that the rear springs and antiroll bar were showing signs of corrosion but infact are solid and are as good as the day they were fitted,the car still looks and drives great and only needed a new exhaust clamp to the rear.absolute over the top assessment and ridiculous main dealer frightening tactics to get loads of unneccesary work.it also had a great service record and a long mot with no mention on any of the old mots of corrosion.sorry you were totally frightened out of owning this great classic sports car.


  • 5

    Great communication, even better customer service!

    By Dean S on 12 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot recommend this dealer enough! They have made a potentially difficult purchase into an easy one and have earnt my trust, which I might add is a difficult thing to do where used cars are concerned. If they say they are going to do something they will, one of the few genuine used car dealers out there! I for one will go back to them when the time comes.


  • 5

    Saving money

    By Frank R on 11 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to buy a ranger as I had been told by a garage my truck’s engine was beyond repair. After about 10 minutes the guy at Route One Car Sales walked over to my truck and had a look. He suggested it was the glow plugs at fault. I left my truck there overnight and picked it up the next day with new glow plugs and engine working perfectly. Very honest and helpful company, couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.


  • 5

    First Class Gold Plated Service

    By Keith P on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a second hand pick up truck from Route One, I can honestly state I have never experienced a higher quality of service from a dealer in my 40 years of driving/buying vehicles. We live in South Wales, (240 miles away), when we visited Route One, our Truck was not ready to collect due to the Truck requiring a new Turbo. The owner assured us that if we still wanted to purchase the truck, he would have it delivered to us in South Wales at no cost to us. He went 'above and beyond' what would normally be expected of a second hand car dealer. True to his word, once the truck had its new turbo fitted and tested, he delivered it to us. If you are reading this review because you have concerns about this dealership, I can assure you there is nothing to worry about, you can buy with confidence from Route One Car Sales. We spent about an hour at the show room, the quality & presentation of all the vehicles was absolutely first class. You will not be disappointed! Thank you.


  • 5

    Terrible people.

    By Roy T on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought an Audi A6 Avant from this seller. Three days later the cd player and navigation unit packed up. Despite many many attempts at contacting them , emails, letters etc. No response at all. They even filled out the so called 3 month warranty application wrongly, which took another month to put right. If it were possible i would not even give them one star. Yes i can prove every word. I have coppies of letters and emails, even those sent recorded delivery. Terrible people. Failed at every level.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 21/02/19

    hi,sorry to hear of your problem but i have not sold you this vehicle,you must have mistaken our garage with another


  • 5

    Used vehicle purchased from Route One. A* service.

    By KT P on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a vehicle from route one and from start to finish the customer care was second to none. Thank you very much for your time and care you gave us from start to finish. We will be recommending to our friends and family.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 06/02/19

    many thanks for the possitive response,we aim to please.regards


  • 5

    my car was faultless

    By john R on 06 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    bought a 2005 subaru forester turbo with 100,000 miles over the phone as im in n ireland.was told it was well serviced and tidy body work.pictures looked good.got it transported home and im well pleased with it. turned out better than i expected. checked the service book and rang the subaru dealer that serviced it and they confirmed it was serviced to the 9"s no expense spared timing belt replaced twice,came on nearly new yokohamas.driving 100%. cant fault route one.

    Reply from Route One Car Sales on 06/11/18

    must admit it was nice